Beth Ditto is a Fat Bitch

Beth Ditto It takes a big person to agree when a magazine calls them a “fat ugly bitch.”

But Beth Ditto – lead singer of the superfun band The Gossip – embraces the description.

And this is why O. loves her. (And for the record, does not believe that she is ugly at all.)

Yes yes, there’s that whole disgusting thing about rolling in flour and aiming for the wet spot and all, but in this case, we kind of don’t care.

She’s a modern day Mama Cass, she’s the first overweight person to be featured in her own spread in Vogue, and says that gay men are the reason women are anorexic. And she’s right.

She grew up in Arkansas, often strips down to a bra and panties while performing, sweats profusely, and is incredibly comfortable in her own skin.

And for this, we love her. Oh, and Miz Beth is looking MAJOR in this – the video for her song “Listen Up.” Check it out, you’ll love the song.

2 Responses to Beth Ditto is a Fat Bitch

  1. Eric says:

    I don’t know if I’d agree that gay men alone are responsible for the anorexic look on women but I’m sure all the gay designers aren’t helping that.
    I love Beth Ditto, too…and, frankly, I’m perfectly happy she’s proud of being fat. But I think it’s kind of awful that a magazine would call her a “fat, ugly bitch.” Did they think they were being funny? This would be akin to them calling me a nelly, doughy faggot. While a friend might be able to get away with that to my face, I’d likely drop-kick an asshole magazine journalist through a double-pane window for saying something like that.

  2. blasphemousandoffensive says:

    Eric,
    I totally agree with what you’re saying, but I was paraphrasing – whoops – and you caught me πŸ™‚

    Beth basically called herself a fat, ugly bitch, and the magazine quoted her, so it wasn’t really a mater of them saying it, it was more her doing it to herself. Bad wording on my end.

    And again, blanket statement on my end – she was talking about gay designers, not gay men overall. And with that statement, I would totally agree.

    And you’re not nelly or doughy, and I never use the “f” word πŸ™‚ You’re hot.

Leave a Reply

