Interviewed By a Minx

Domestic MinxThe Domestic Minx – which is a must read if you’re not already doing so – has requested to interview O., to which we (in the Pluralis Majestatis vein) humbly oblige.

Minx: You are both mysterious and enigmatic, O. Please enlighten us…What is your most deviant and devilish trait?

O: This is a multi-part answer, Minx, and a great question. First, I’ll reveal that trait which others tend to find most deviant and devilish. I have a tendency to be quite direct and very honest, albeit tactful. This is a quality that many people can find deviant, but usually appreciate.

I believe that my most deviant and devilish trait thus far (because there is still so much time to perfect my own brand of devilry, yes?) is my sense of humor. Death, love, disease, misfortune, sex, politics – all are fair game in my book.

Minx: What is the most blasphemous and/or offensive thing you have ever done? Yes, this can be in your dreams…

O: Well, sadly, the answer to this one does not lie in my dreams. When I was 16, I made out during the course of an all-night overnight church lock-in. His name was Stephen.

Minx: If we are to believe that Good always triumphs over Evil, what is the one thing that you are Really Good at?

O: Good does always triumph over evil. I’d like to say that I’m really good at cooking, although I know plenty who are far better at it. If I had to pinpoint one thing, though, at which I excel, I would have to say that it is my ability to identify with others – the whole “walk a mile in their shoes” thing is so true.

Minx: What is your relationship with The Prince of Darkness, Lord of the Underworld, Beelzebub, Lucifer, my friend Satan?

O: True story. When I was five, I was a VERY bad little boy. My parents called a psychiatrist to come and talk to me. I thought that she was a psychic – my Nanny had told me stories from the tabloid newspapers she read – and I asked the psychiatrist if she knew Satan or could talk to ghosts.

Her response was something like, “No, O., I am a psychiatrist, not a psychic. But if I could talk to Satan, what would you have me say?”

My response, and my parents still laugh at this: “Tell him I’m ready to make a deal.”

Minx: A blow by blow description please..What would constitute your perfect day/night?

O: This may sound quite cliche, Minx, but I’ve actually had many perfect days. I recently had a Saturday where I woke up and went to the Farmer’s Market, came home, fixed meals for the week, cleaned my house, finished reading the final Harry Potter novel, had dinner with two friends, and was in bed by 11 p.m. – it was nearly perfect.

On the opposite end of the spectrum, I remember one very nice moment in Cozumel, Mexico, which is my favorite place in the world. My former partner – Denver – and my best friend KTPP and I woke up, spent an entire day shopping, consuming obscene amounts of delicious Mexican tequilas, listening to street musicians, lying on the beach, eating the best carne asada I have ever had, and sipping a margarita as the sun set. It was also pretty perfect.

Thank you so much, Minx, for honoring me with your questions! We invite you to leave a comment and answer any question Minx has asked of us. We’re waiting…

5 Responses to Interviewed By a Minx

  1. Oh and O, I do love you both so terribly much!!
    Even more after reading this…
    What delightful answers and so blissfully blasphemous and offensive!

    I do love your little session with the “pyschic” and, oh my goodness, that day in Cozumel really is my idea of Heaven!!

    Bravo!! Both of You !!

    xoxoxo

  2. blasphemousandoffensive says:

    The pleasure is most certainly ours! Without such wonderful, thought-provoking and unique questions, the rich answers would not have been cultivated.

    I think we should vacation together in Cozumel next year…

  3. haha I love the interview. Made out at a church lock-in that is so me!

  4. blasphemousandoffensive says:

    Christina,

    That comes as absolutely no surprise. And is yet one more reason I have an e-crush on you.

    xoxo

  5. […] even munched on some leftover party potatoes (complete with bacon and chives) that KTPP had given […]

Leave a Reply

